Wan Qing CultureFest 2013

From today (08th November) till 1st December, the Wan Qing CultureFest 2013 will be held at Wan Qing Yuan – Sun Yat Sen Nanyang Memorial Hall 晚晴园 – 孙中山南洋纪念馆 (postal code: 327874)

I was at the location just awhile ago, and thought that I should just update abit on the event. Since the blog post for this Sunday would be on another topic completely… (It will still about culture…. but not Singapore’s culture… to certain group of people, It may even be a cult -_-)

But anyway, for more information about the Culturefest, you can refer to the facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/events/1381186255435510/?ref=5

or just look at the events calendar of culturefest here: http://www.sysnmh.org.sg/SYEPortal/content/conn/ucmnhb/uuid/dDocName%3aNHBSVRAPP61620000041802

Just sharing a couple of shots I got from the event.Culturefest 2013 @ Wan Qing Yuan
Having fun behind the stage

Culturefest 2013 @ Wan Qing Yuan
I love the expression!

Culturefest 2013 @ Wan Qing Yuan
Show time! *Even thou it’s not tack sharp, due to movement, I still like this shot.*

Other than Chinese opera for the night, there are other performances like drums and singing too.

Just that at the moment, I’m just about done with the above photos.. I hope I have  time to look thru all of them this weekend but I doubt it will be possible if I’m going to that another event on both Saturday and Sunday.

*It seems like I’m starting to see beyond getting tack sharp photos… Although getting it tack sharp is a bonus, but when you don’t there are other things more important that matters too*

Now to charge up my batteries and get ready for tomorrow..

Regards,
YK

Leave a comment