Tags

, ,

Supermoon, the largest full moon for the year…I happen to be free this evening and so, I took my camera and tripod to a nearby park to shoot this super moon..

Despite having low PSI, it doesn’t mean that the haze is gone…

How does it affect the shot? The moon rise where it’s the most beautiful (blue hour), it was covered by the damn haze, and also, it gave the moon an ORANGE cast…Some may call it unique, but I dislike the cast… Thou I’m not changing the WB to make it white…

Anyway, here are just a couple I got from this evening…

Supermoon 2013

Supermoon 2013

Supermoon 2013The “standard” full moon shot…

As for equipment, I’m using my 500D + 70-200. You can find the EXIF info on the individual shots in Flickr.. Only the last shot was cropped to 100%. The first 2 is not cropped.

Some part of me still tells me that I should have brought my 5d along… Because of the high ISO I’m using… 400 to 1600. But well, it’s good enough for me… and my web upload usage…

Well, anyway, back to my Minnacon event shots… If you have missed my previous post on Minnacon, check it out: Minnacon 2013 @ UTown

Regards,
YK

