Instead of getting the FF (5D mark III) which I’ve been eyeing….I decided to go for this first…

I’m not sure if this is an antidote or a slow poison…Deep down in my heart, I know that if I get any 3rd party lens (Sigma/Tamron), I will always be thinking of this and sooner or later, I will spend more to get this…

So, I decided to bite it and get the Canon version…

A quick test at the shop (indoor) immediately shows its 2 stop exposure difference from my 55-250…Even at matched exposure, the contrast, colors, AF speed can’t be matched…

But the real downside to the 70-200 lens is the weight. You can immediately “feel” the difference when you SEE the 70-200 with 55-250. It’s a 4 times difference in weight and ~3-4 times the size…. *But I like it :p*

Will be bringing it for a field test as soon as possible…but may not be this weekend..

I hope to be able to put  this to good use for the future events and the years to come…

Cheers,
YK

 

3 hours after buying this gem…

I’m still feeling guilty about getting lens as I’m not a professional photographer or doing any paid assignment.. None of what I shoot are in financial terms justifiable, but “spiritually”, It made my soul happy…

