Tags

, , , , , ,

It’s been 2 weeks since I’ve last post anything on my bog… I was away for a 1 week photo shooting trip in Malaysia.. I shall leave this photo shooting trip experience for the next post which I hope to be able to get it posted in the next couple of days….1000s over photos to filter out..

Anyway, back to main topic… Night Festival 2012. It’s an art event held in Bras Basah, Singapore. It’s held over the Fridays and Saturday of 2 weekends (24th, 25th Aug, 31st Aug, 1st Sep). During those days besides the National Museum of Singapore and various other Art museum are exhibitions being free and open to public till Midnight (instead of the usual opening hours), there are alot of other events held in the open grounds in the streets of Bras Basah.

In this post, I’ll touch on the events that happened on the first weekend. (24th and 25th August), the second weekend stuffs can be found in the follow up post here: https://ykgoh.wordpress.com/2012/09/02/night-festival-2012-last-weekend/

In those events, there are a couple of “light painting” shows on the Art Museum and Singapore museum.

Export - IMG_0785

we have local singer-songwritter Natalie Hiong singing on stage.

Export - IMG_1082

Export - IMG_1045

Export - IMG_1123

While meanwhile, inside the art museum, we have some pieces of art work on display
Export - IMG_0959

Export - IMG_0971

Export - IMG_0947

Well, if you ask me, the events held on this weekend wasn’t as exciting as the one that was held on the following weekend…On the pamphlet distributed, the following week (31st Aug, 1st Sep) have alot more action pack activities which made me kinda upset… As I will only return from the photo shooting trip on the 1st Sep. And even when I return, I wasn’t sure if I can get enough energy to continue shooting the event…

Well, luckily, I was able to get enough sleep upon returning to Singapore…and I was able to go for the last night of Night Festival 2012 (2nd Weekend).

The 2nd Weekend will be covered in the next post here: https://ykgoh.wordpress.com/2012/09/02/night-festival-2012-last-weekend/

